IFSC Codes

Abbreviation: Indian Financial System Code.
The Indian Financial System Code is an alphanumeric code that uniquely identifies a bank-branch participating in the two main electronic funds settlement systems in India: the Real Time Gross Settlement (RTGS) and the National Electronic Funds Transfer systems.
This is an 11-character code with the first four alphabetic characters representing the bank, and the last seven characters representing the branch. The fifth character is 0. IFSC is used by the NEFT & RTGS systems to route the messages to the destination banks/branches.


MICR: Magnetic Ink Character Recognition.
MICR as printed on cheque book to facilitate the processing of cheques.

Find IFSC Code

IFSC Code is an alpha numeric code which uniquely identify bank branch in India. IFSC is code used for various payment systems within the country. IFS Code is 11 digit code for a bank branch.

IFSC Code:
MICR Code: